My my My my
Reminders for Phase 1 Workouts

Parents and Players


Here is a list of reminders to get ready for the opening of our Phase 1 workouts.  Detailed descriptions can be found in the letter sent out by Mr. Davis on School Messenger.  Please do your best to meet deadlines as our flexibility is restricted by regulations. 


  • Complete the Covid-19 Questionnaire before 7/7

    • ​As there have been some questions, here are some guidelines on submitting the form. I have taken them from Mr. Davis's letter : Parents must complete the  COVID-19 Questionnaire by 7/7/2020.  Only student-athletes who are participating in summer workouts during Phase 1 will be required to complete this form.  Due to the construction at HHS this summer, the health office will be located at Hillsborough Elementary School, staff will be available to receive sports paperwork starting July 6th, Monday through Friday, from 8 am -12 noon.  You can also email the COVID-19 questionnaire to  Students who are not registered by July 7th on Family ID, will not be permitted to participate in summer workouts through the entire Phase 1 of July 14th-26th.  Registration and the completion of the COVID-19 form by 7/7/20 are mandatory. 

  • Register for football on Family ID before 7/7

  • Complete Phase 1 Workout Attendance Questionnaire by 7/1

  • Phase 1 Workouts: 7/14, 7/16, 7/21,7/23 - Exact time TBA (they will be AM)


Additionally, in order to get us physically ready for these Phase 1 workouts, Coach McFarland is holding Virtual Workouts sessions 7/2, 7/7, 7/9 at 9am.  I will be attending and I hope that a lot of our players will as well.  Use this link to join the Meeting: S&C Virtual Phase 1 Prep


We can’t yet have a big parent meeting, but I will make myself available on Google Meet one evening next week. We should have even more information by then. 


I can’t wait to see everyone out on the field in a couple weeks!


Coach Carty


by posted 06/30/2020
Phase 1 Summer Football Workouts - Please Complete this Form


Parents and Players

As you may have recently read, New Jersey is allowing high schools to begin summer workouts on the week of July 13 under Phase 1 Guidelines, which will focus on conditioning and include screening and social distancing measures. One of the best parts about this news is evidence of a plan to ensure that we will play games in the fall.  I hope you all are as excited as me to finally get going! We will reach out soon with detailed information on our Phase 1 procedures, but I first need to get an accurate measure of who will be attending our workouts. It is important that we know in advance who will be attending, to ensure safe staffing, grouping, and space. These workouts are 100% voluntary, as mandatory practice is scheduled to begin on August 10.

As of now, Phase 1 is scheduled to last 2 weeks. During this period, we will have workouts on Tuesday and Thursday mornings (7/14,7/16,7/21,7/23). Again, exact details will follow as we get more information this week. As soon as you can (preferably before Wednesday, 7/1), please fill out the form stating your intentions on attending each of the workouts. I know some of you will be away, and some of you may have some individual health concerns, which I completely appreciate.  

Please be on the lookout for new information, and a date for a meeting. Feel free to reach out with any questions as we get started on the 2020 season!


Coach Carty


Phase 1 Attendance Form - please fill this out

Info on NJSIAA Phase 1 Guidelines

by posted 06/29/2020
Comgratulations to the 2019 season Coaches Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2019 season Coaches Award Winners

HHS Banquet Coaches Awards

Heart of a Raider Mark Hoffer Award     TJ Schultz

Senior Scholarship Award                     Andrew Rygiel

Shaun O’Hara Award (Lineman)            Jon Seaton

Joe Adochio Award   (Special Teams)     Franklin Wasserman

Ricky Proehl Award   (WR)                    Thomas Amankwaa

Fred Keiper Award   (2 way)                 Matt Michinard

Otto Gsell Award     (Defensive MVP)     Ric Sarkar

Jeff Kelly Award       (Defense)               Tim Franks

Shawn Mayer Award  (Offensive MVP)/       

Joe Paulino Award    ( Team MVP)         Sean Levonaitis/Tom Ramsey 

by posted 12/06/2019
Procedures for Receiving HRTA Scholarship

All active senior players whose parents are members in good standing of the HRTA are eligible for  a scholarship. Here is the procedure to collect it:

  • Must Sell 25 Raider cards
  • Write an essay about what Hillsborough Football means to you and turn it in by December 2
  • Use this link to turn in the essay.  (The link has also been sent to every senior player.)
  • Later in the year, show Coach Carty something that proves college registration.
  • Coach Carty will get you a check soon after. 

by posted 11/15/2019
HHS Banquet 2019 Coaches Awards

Congratulations to the 2018 season Coaches Award Winners

HHS Banquet Coaches Awards

Heart of a Raider Mark Hoffer Award     Tom Zdroik

Senior Scholarship Award                     Ryan Schafer

Shaun O’Hara Award (Lineman)            Andrew Schemm, John Seaton

Joe Adochio Award   (Special Teams)     Derek Fenimore

Fred Keiper Award   (2 way)                 Justin Nitschke, Dylan Boczon

Otto Gsell Award     (Defensive MVP)     Ric Sarkar

Shawn Mayer Award  (Offensive MVP)    Tom Ramsey

Ricky Proehl Award   (WR)                    Tawe Tawe    

Joe Paulino Award    ( Team MVP)         Sean Levonaitis

by posted 07/09/2019
Banquet Video and Awards

Here is a link to the video


Congratulations to the 2017 Coaches Award Winners

HHS Banquet Coaches Awards

Senior Scholarship Award                     Trevor Pavenski

Shaun O’Hara Award (Lineman)            Norm Washington

Joe Paulino Award   (Special Teams)     JR Metallo

 Fred Keiper Award   (2 way)                 Noah Quick

                                                                 Justin Brown

Otto Gsell Award     (Defensive MVP)     Charles Amankwaa

Shawn Mayer Award  (Offensive MVP)    Matt Moore

Ricky Proehl Award   (Team MVP/WR)            Jackson Parham    

Joe Adochio Award    ( Team MVP)         Tyler Boatwright


by posted 09/01/2017